Maspeth Kiwanis Club Honors Top Students
by Zach Morrissey
Jun 26, 2012 | 4174 views | 1 1 comments | 23 23 recommendations | email to a friend | print
On Thursday June 21, the Maspeth Kiwanis Club honored nine area high school seniors with $1,500 scholarships. Len Masone, the Scholarship Program Chairman, said that to earn the scholarship students must display excellent academic grades.

The scholarship has been given since 1953. Over that time, over $400,000 has been awarded to high school seniors.

The winners this year are Alyssa Dolan of Archbishop Molloy, Christopher Hardardt of Holy Trinity, Kimberly Obando of Martin Luther School, Ashlyn Salig of The Mary Louis Academy, Paulina Stefanowski of Archbishop Molloy, Michal Turula of Brooklyn Technical, Joanna Tycner of St. Francis Prep, Jennifer Walsh of St. John’s Prep, and Lena Wu of Stuyvesant.

Comments-icon Post a Comment
February 01, 2013
Great job, Zach :-)